HEALTH COMMITTEE



Date:Thursday, 12 May 2016

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Law, Procurementand Governance

14:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

- 1 Notification of Chairman/woman and Vice-Chairman/Woman
- 2 Apologies and Declarations of Interest

Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests

3 Minutes – 10 March 2016 and Action Log

5 - 14

4 Co-option of District Council representatives

The Committee is invited to co-opt the following District Councillors as non-voting members of the Committee:

 from South Cambridgeshire District Council: Cllr Sue Ellington, substitute Cllr Andrew Fraser

5 Petitions

SCRUTINY ITEMS

6	Older People and Adult Community Services – termination of UnitingCare contract	15 - 76
7	Six month update on Cambridge University Hospitals Foundation Trust progress since Care Quality Commission Inspection	77 - 86
8	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough review of bed based intermediate health care	87 - 92
9	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group Financial Report	93 - 96
10	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group Non-emergency Patient Transport Services – end of consultation report	97 - 162
11	NHS Quality Accounts to follow	
12	Health Committee Working Groups – Update	163 - 172
	DECISIONS	
13	Finance and Performance Report – March 2016	173 - 214
14	Public Mental Health Strategy Priority Update – Improving the Physical Health of those with Severe Mental Illness	215 - 222
15	Annual Public Health Report	223 - 250
16	Annual Health Protection Report (2015)	251 - 284
17	Health Committee training plan	285 - 288
18	Appointments to internal Advisory Groups and panels, and Partnership Liaison and Advisory Groups to follow	

The Health Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor David Jenkins (Chairman) Councillor Tony Orgee (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Peter Ashcroft Councillor Barry Chapman Councillor Paul Clapp Councillor Adrian Dent Councillor Peter Hudson Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Zoe Moghadas Councillor Paul Sales Councillor Mandy Smith Councillor Peter Topping and Councillor Susan Van de Ven

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Ruth Yule

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699184

Clerk Email: ruth.yule@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport