# COMMITTEE



Date:Tuesday, 19 January 2016

**Democratic and Members' Services** 

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Law, Property and Governance

14:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room **Shire Hall** Cambridge CB3 0AP

### **AGENDA**

**Open to Public and Press** 

#### **CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS**

1. **Apologies and Declarations of Interest** 

> Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests

2. Minutes 8th December 2015 and Action Log 5 - 20

3. Petitions - none received to date

**KEY DECISIONS** 

4. Review of Policies and Working Practices in response to **Demographic Pressures** 

21 - 28

#### **OTHER DECISIONS**

5.	Schools Funding 2016/17	29 - 36
6.	Bottisham Multi Academy Trust's Proposed Sponsorship of The Netherhall School	37 - 42
7.	All Age Carers Strategy 2016 - 2020	43 - 84
8.	Finance and Performance Report - November 2015	85 - 134
9.	Service Committee Review of Draft Business Planning Proposals for 2016-17 to 2020-21	135 - 252
10.	Children and Young People Committee Agenda Plan, Appointments to Internal Advisory Groups and Outside Bodies and Committee Training Plan	253 - 268

## 11. Exclusion of Press and Public

That the press and public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the following report on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information under paragraph 3 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as it refers to information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

#### **KEY DECISIONS**

# 12. Procurement of Information Management Systems for Children, Families and Adults Services

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

The Children and Young People Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Joan Whitehead (Chairwoman) Councillor David Brown (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Sir Peter Brown Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Daniel Divine Councillor

Peter Downes Councillor Stephen Frost Councillor David Harty Councillor Maurice Leeke Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Fiona Onasanya Councillor Steven van de Kerkhove and Councillor Julie Wisson

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Kathrin John

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699171

Clerk Email: kathrin.john@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport