## **COUNTY COUNCIL: MINUTES**

**Date:** Tuesday 17<sup>th</sup> March 2009

**Time:** 10.15 a.m. – 10.20 a.m.

Place: Shire Hall, Cambridge

**Present:** Councillor A G Orgee (Chairman)

Councillors C M Ballard, I C Bates, B Boddington, M Bradney, J Broadway, P Brown, C Carter, K Churchill, S Criswell, M Curtis,

P J Downes, J Dutton, R Farrer, S A Giles, G F Harper,

N Harrison, D Harty, W G M Hensley, S Higginson, P Humphrey,

W Hunt, C Hyams, J D Jenkins, E Kadiĉ, G Kenney, S G M Kindersley, V H Lucas, D McCraith, L W McGuire, A K Melton, S B Normington, L J Oliver, D R Pegram,

J A Powley, P Read, J E Reynolds, P Sales, M Shuter, M Smith, T Stone, R Turner, J K Walters, J West, F Whelan, H Williams,

M Williamson and F H Yeulett

**Apologies:** Councillors G Heathcock, S Johnstone, J Tuck and L Wilson

## 293. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Councillors Dutton and Hyams declared personal interests under Paragraph 8 of the Code of Conduct as elected members of Huntingdonshire District Council.

## 294. CHANGES IN THE NAMES OF COUNTY ELECTORAL DIVISIONS

It was proposed by the Chairman of the Council, Councillor Orgee and seconded by the Vice-Chairman of the Council, Councillor Oliver, to approve the following changes in the names of County Electoral Divisions:

- (i) That the County Electoral Division of Godmanchester (comprising the District Council wards of Godmanchester, and Huntingdon East) be renamed the 'Godmanchester and Huntingdon East County Electoral Division'
- (ii) That the County Electoral Division of St Neots Eaton Socon (comprising the District Council wards of St Neots Eaton Socon, and St Neots Eynesbury) be renamed the 'St Neots Eaton Socon and Eynesbury County Electoral Division'.

Councillors Hyams and Dutton spoke in support of the renaming of the Godmanchester Division as the Godmanchester and Huntingdon East Division.

Councillors Farrer and Giles spoke in support of the renaming of the St Neots Eaton Socon Division as the St Neots Eaton Socon and Eynesbury Division.

On being put to the vote, the recommendations were agreed unanimously.

Chairman: