# CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 14 September 2021

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

<u>14:00</u>

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

# Multi Function Room, New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

# AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment only

### CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Change to Committee Membership

To note that Councillor M McGuire has replaced Councillor S Bywater as a member of the Children and Young People Committee, and that Councillor S Bywater has replaced Councillor J Schumann as a substitute member of the committee.

### 2. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>

- 3.
   Minutes 29 June 2021 and action log
   1 16
- 4. Petitions and Public Questions 17 18

**KEY DECISIONS** 

5.	Recommissioning of Appropriate Adult (PACE) Service and	19 - 26
	Reparation Services across Cambridgeshire and Peterborough	
6.	Tender for Early Years Provision in Arbury, Cambridge City	27 - 34
	DECISIONS	
7.	Finance Monitoring Report July 2021	35 - 74
8.	Home to School Transport	75 - 92
9.	Covid-19 Local Support Grant – Summer Holiday Support – Procurement of Voucher Scheme	93 - 140
10.	Service Director Report - Children and Safeguarding	141 - 162
11.	Business Planning Proposals for 2022-2027 – Opening update and overview	163 - 182
12.	Agenda Plan, Training Plan and Appointments	183 - 198

The Children and Young People Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

#### COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Council therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

Councillor Bryony Goodliffe (Chair) Councillor Maria King (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Michael Atkins Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Claire Daunton Councillor Anne Hay Councillor Samantha Hoy Councillor Jonas King Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Keith Prentice Councillor Alan Sharp Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Simone Taylor and Councillor Firouz Thompson Canon Andrew Read (Appointee) Flavio Vettese (Appointee)

Clerk Name:	Richenda Greenhill
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699171
Clerk Email:	Richenda.Greenhill@cambridgeshire.gov.uk