## CONSTITUTION AND ETHICS COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 27 September 2022

**Democratic and Members' Services** 

Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

<u>14:00</u>

Red Kite Room New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, PE28 4YE

## **AGENDA**

**Open to Public and Press** 

## **CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS**

1 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at <a href="http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code">http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</a>

2 Minutes

Minutes - 27April 2022

**DECISIONS** 

3	Review of the Constitution	3 - 10
4	A Review of the Complaints Received Under the Members Code of	11 - 14
	Conduct - October 2022	
5	Agenda Plan	15 - 16

## **Date of Next Meeting**

15 November 2022

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chair of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: Filming protocol hyperlink

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution: <a href="Procedure Rules hyperlink">Procedure Rules hyperlink</a>

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the New Shire Hall site. Information on travel options is available at: <u>Travel to New Shire Hall hyperlink</u>

Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: Council meetings Live Web Stream hyperlink

The Constitution and Ethics Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Sebastian Kindersley (Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Janet French Councillor Neil Gough Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Kevin Reynolds and Councillor Tom Sanderson

Clerk Name:	Rhiannon Leighton
Clerk Telephone:	01223 728170
Clerk Email:	Rhiannon.Leighton@cambridgeshire.gov.uk