

Local Government Shared Services (LGSS) Joint Committee Thursday 19 January 2017 at 2.00pm Wyboston Lakes Training & Conference Great North Road, Wyboston, Bedfordshire MK44 3AL

	DECISION SUMMARY Published: 23 rd January 2017		
	Call-in deadline: 27 th January 2017 (Cambridgeshire) 27 th January 2017 (Milton Keynes) 26 th January 2017 (Northamptonshire)		
	Each decision set out below will come into force, and may then be implemented, five working days after the publication date, unless it is called in for review by any of the Councils. Each Council may call in any decision of the Joint Committee in accordance with the overview and scrutiny provisions (and in the case of Cambridgeshire County Council the decision review process) of that Council's Constitution.		
1.	MINUTES – 17 th November 2016		
	The minutes of the meeting held on 17 th November 2016 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.		
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST		
	None		

3.	LGSS STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS	
	It was resolved:	
	 a) to note the progress in relation to the public objection to the 2014-15 LGSS Statement of Accounts. 	
	b) As set out in paragraph 2.9 to maintain the delegation of authority to approve the LGSS Annual Report 2014-15 to the Director of Finance and Chair of the Joint Committee, subject to the conclusion of the public inspection and no material changes being required.	
	c) To delegate authority to approve the LGSS Annual Report 2015-16, including the Statement of Accounts and Annual Governance Statement, to the Director of Finance and the Chair of the Joint Committee, subject to no material changes being required to the accounts.	
5.	LGSS ISA 260	
	It was resolved unanimously to:	
	- note the LGSS ISA 260	
6.	LGSS LAW ISA 260	
	It was resolved to:	
	- note the LGSS Law ISA 260	

Members of the Joint Committee present:			
Cambridgeshire County Council:	Councillors R Hickford N Kavanagh & I Manning		
Milton Keynes Council	Councillors K McLean & R Middleton		
Northamptonshire County Council:	Councillors R Brown & G Lawman		
Officers in attendance:	M Ashton, M Bowmer, A Cardola, M Cox, I Farrar, T Hannam, I Jenkins, J Kane, J Lee, H Organ, C Malyon.		
Clerk to the Joint Committee:	R Sanderson		

For more information about this meeting and about call-in, please contact either: Michelle Rowe in Cambridgeshire County Council's Democratic Services Team on (01223) 699180 or email: <u>michelle.rowe@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u> or

Simon Heap in Milton Keynes Council's Democratic Services Team on (01908) 252567 or e-mail <u>Simon.Heap@Milton-Keynes.gov.uk</u> or

Paul Hanson in Northamptonshire County Council's Democracy Team on (01604) 236813 or email: <u>PHanson@northamptonshire.gov.uk</u>