## **FIRE AUTHORITY**



Date: Thursday, 15 February 2024

<u>15:00hr</u>

## Red Kite Room New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, PE28 4YE

## **AGENDA**

## **Open to Public and Press**

1.	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest			
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at <a href="http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code">http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</a>			
2.	Public Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 20th December	3 - 20		
	2023			
3.	Chair's opening remarks			
4.	Fire Authority Budget 2024-25 and Treasury Management Strategy Statement 2024-25	21 - 68		
5.	Community Risk Management Plan 2024 to 2029	69 - 132		
6.	Review of Service Headquarters use (Project P143)	133 - 138		
7.	Report on the use of lithium-ion batteries and response by Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Service	139 - 144		

8.	Financial Business Continuity Planning	145 - 150
9.	Safeguarding Update	151 - 156
10.	Dates of Fire Authority meetings 2024-25	157 - 158
11.	Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies	159 - 162

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

**Public speaking** on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at:

https://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fire-authority/meetings/

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Wayne Fitzgerald Councillor Mohammed Jamil and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Douglas Dew Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Ros Hathorn Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk