FIRE AUTHORITY



Date:Wednesday, 20 December 2023

<u>14:00hr</u>

Red Kite Room, New Shire Hall [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1.	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest		
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code		
2.	Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 15th June 2023 and	5 - 18	
	Action Log		
3.	Chair's announcements		
4.	Draft Community Risk Management Plan 2024 to 2029	19 - 68	
5.	Draft Financial Strategy 2024-25 to 2027-28	69 - 82	
6.	Draft Annual Governance Statement 2022-23	83 - 94	
7.	Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Compliance Report 2022-23 (including Gender Pay Gap)	95 - 140	

8.	Fire Authority Annual Report and Statement of Assurance 2022-23	141 - 184
9.	Systel Mobilising and Integrated Communication System Replacement System - Update	185 - 186
10.	Firefighters Pension Scheme Update	187 - 190
11.	His Majesty's Inspectorate of Constabulary and Fire and Rescue Services (HMICFRS) – Round Three Update	191 - 196
12.	Service Operational Improvement Opportunity	197 - 200
13.	Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies	201 - 206
14.	Draft public minutes of the Policy and Resources Committee meeting held 31st October 2023	207 - 214
15.	Draft minutes of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held 4th	215 - 222
	October 2023	
16.	Exclusion of Press and Public	
	To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)	

17. St Neots Community Fire and Rescue Station - Refurbishment

• Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-

blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at:

https://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fire-authority/meetings/

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor David Over and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Douglas Dew Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Ros Hathorn Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk