PENSION FUND COMMITTEE



Date: Thursday, 23 March 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

<u>10:00hr</u>

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

Analogies for absence and declarations of interest

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

••	Applogica for absolute and adolar ations of interest	
2.	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests Minutes and Action Log for the Pension Fund Committee held 8th	5 - 14
	December 2016	
3.	Governance and Legislation Report	15 - 22
4.	Business Plan Update Report	23 - 42
5.	Employers Admissions and Cessations Report	43 - 52
6.	2017 Joint Communications Strategy	53 - 94
7.	CIPFA Pensions Administration Benchmarking Club Report 2016	95 - 128
8.	Risk Register Review	129 - 148

9.	Cambridgeshire Pension Fund Revised Training Strategy 2016	149 - 166
10.	The Pensions Regulator's Public Service Pension Scheme Compliance Assessment Tool Break	167 - 186
11.	Pension Fund Annual Business Plan and Medium Term Strategy, 2017-18 to 2019-20	187 - 212
12.	Investment Strategy Statement	213 - 226

13. Asset Pooling update (oral item)

14. Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

15. Valuation Presentation (oral item)

The Pension Fund Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Roger Hickford (Chairman) Councillor Maurice Leeke (Vice-Chairman)

Mr Gareth Deeble Councillor Andrew Fraser Mr Matthew Pink Councillor David Seaton and Mr John Walker Councillor Peter Ashcroft Councillor Noel Kavanagh Councillor Gail Kenney and Councillor Joshua Schumann

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport