HEALTH COMMITTEE



Date: Thursday, 16 March 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

5 - 34

14:00hr

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests

2 Minutes – 12th January 2017 and Action Log

3 Petitions

OTHER DECISION

4 Finance and Performance Report – January 2017 35 - 74

KEY DECISION

5 Proposal to transfer the in house Stop Smoking Services to an 75 - 84 external provider

SCRUTINY ITEM

6	Report on the consultation on a future model for an Integrated Out	
	of Hours base at Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation	
	Trust (Addenbrooke's) OTHER DECISION	
	OTHER DECISION	
7	Air Quality in Cambridgeshire – implications for population health	89 - 98
	SCRUTINY ITEMS	
8	PRISM (new primary care service for mental health) First	99 - 104
	Response Service (MH crisis support service)	
9	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Sustainability and	105 - 108
	Transformation Plan – Workforce overview	
10	Consultation on proposed changes to the future provision of	109 - 112
	specialist fertility treatment in the Cambridgeshire and	
	Peterborough Clinical Commi	
11	Proposed Consultation on a future model for the referral and	
	provision of NHS hearing aids for adults with mild hearing loss	
	to follow	
12	Health Committee working group update	113 - 120
13	NHS Quality Accounts – establishing a process for responding to	121 - 126
	2016-17 requests	
	OTHER DECISIONS	
14	Health Committee Training Plan	127 - 128
15	Appointments to internal Advisory Groups and panels, and	
	Partnership Liaison and Advisory Groups	
16	Health Committee Agenda Plan	129 - 134

The Health Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor David Jenkins (Chairman) Councillor Tony Orgee (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Paul Clapp Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Peter Hudson Councillor Gail Kenney Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Zoe Moghadas Councillor Paul Sales Councillor Mandy Smith Councillor Peter Topping and Councillor Susan Van de Ven

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Ruth Yule

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699184

Clerk Email: ruth.yule@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport