COMMERCIAL AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE



Date: Friday, 28 July 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

10:00hr

Room 128
Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

2. Minutes and Action Log of the Assets and Investment Committee 5 - 16

held 30th June 2017

KEY DECISIONS

3. Energy Efficiency, Invest to Save Fund for Council non-school 17 - 24

buildings

OTHER DECISIONS

4. Wisbech Castle - To consider a disposal (by way of the grant of a 25 - 44

Long Lease) to Wisbech Town Council at less than best

consideration

5.	Commercial Acquisitions Strategy	45 - 68
6.	Resolution on the Articles of Association for Cambridgeshire Housing and Investment Company Limited	69 - 98
7.	Disposal Policy - Leasehold and Freehold	99 - 102
8.	CREATE Project Update - report to follow	
9.	Finance and Performance report - June 2017	103 - 116
10.	Commercial and Investment Committee agenda plan	117 - 120

11. Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

12. Programme Highlight Report

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

The Commercial and Investment Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Josh Schumann (Chairman) Councillor Anne Hay (Vice-Chairwoman)

Councillor Ian Bates Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Linda Jones Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Councillor Paul Raynes Councillor Terence Rogers Councillor Mike Shellens and Councillor Tim Wotherspoon For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution https://tinyurl.com/CCCprocedure.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport