CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE



Date:Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Law&Governance

14:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

2. Minutes of the Meeting on 10 October 2017 and Action Log

5 - 22

3. Petitions

DECISIONS

4. Free School Proposals

Standing item - no business to discuss.

5. Expansion of Primary School Provision in Kennett

23 - 32

6.	Establishment of a new area special school at Alconbury Weald	33 - 66
7.	Establishment of a new primary school at Wintringham Park, St Neots	67 - 102
8.	Placement Sufficiency for Looked After Children including the Hub (No Wrong Door) Delivery	103 - 168
9.	2018-19 Schools Funding Update	169 - 200
10.	Finance and Performance Report - September 2017 (including Appendix 1)	201 - 264
11.	Agenda Plan, Appointments and Training Plan	265 - 280

The Committee is invited to note the establishment of the Corporate Parenting Sub-Committee at Council on 17 October 2017 and to appoint the Chairman/ woman and Vice Chairman/ woman from the Members listed below for the remainder of the 2017/18 municipal year:

- Councillor A Costello
- Councillor L Every
- Councillor A Hay
- Councillor A Bradnam
- Councillor C Richards

The Committee is further invited to note the appointment of Councillor J Gowing as the Member representative on the Outcome Focused Review of Education ICT.

INFORMATION AND MONITORING

12. People and Communities Staffing Structure

281 - 292

Date of Next Meeting

The Committee will meet next on Tuesday 5 December 2017 at 2.00pm in the Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge.

The Children and Young People Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Simon Bywater (Chairman) Councillor Samantha Hoy (Vice-Chairwoman)

Councillor Peter Downes Councillor Lis Every Councillor Anne Hay Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Councillor Simone Taylor Councillor David Wells Councillor Joan Whitehead and Councillor Julie Wisson

Andrew Read (Appointee) Flavio Vettese (Appointee)

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Richenda Greenhill

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699171

Clerk Email: Richenda.Greenhill@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution https://tinyurl.com/CCCprocedure.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport