HIGHWAYS & COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 17th March 2015

10.00 a.m.

The Council Chamber Shire Hall CAMBRIDGE Democratic and Members' Services Quentin Baker LGSS Director: Law, Property and Governance Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

AGENDA

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1.	Apologies and Declarations of Interests	(oral)
	Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-decoint	
2.	Minutes – 10 th February 2015	(white)
3.	Petitions: Request for improvements to Mill Lane Road, Little Paxton, to prevent closure due to flooding	(oral)
	OTHER DECISIONS	
4.	Objections to Traffic Regulation Orders: (i) Lisle Lane, Lisle Close & Willow Walk, Ely – Prohibition and Restriction of Waiting	(yellow)
	(ii) King Street, Somersham – Disabled Bay	(white)
5.	Cambridge Library Enterprise Centre	(yellow +
	The appendices of this report are confidential. If members wish to discuss any information in the appendices, it will be necessary to exclude the press and public as detailed in item 11 below.	orange)
6.	Review of Safety of Sports Grounds Policy and Activity Report	(white)
7.	Protocol for England Illegal Money Lending Section Investigations	(yellow)
8.	Pedal Cyclist and Motorcyclist Casualties	(white)
9.	Finance and Performance Report	(yellow)
10.	Agenda Plan and appointments to outside bodies	(white)

11. Exclusion of Press and Public

That the press and public be excluded from the meeting during the consideration of the following report on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information under paragraph 3 of Part 1 Schedule 12 A of the Local Government Act 1972 and that it would not be in the public interest for the information to be disclosed (information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information).

The Committee comprises the following members: County Councillors B Ashwood, R Butcher, D Connor, S Criswell, S Frost, G Gillick, R Hickford (Chairman), B Hunt, N Kavanagh, M Mason, J Palmer, P Reeve (Vice-Chairman), M Rouse, A Taylor, M Tew, S van de Ven and A Walsh

Substitute members: County Councillors I Bates, K Bourke, P Brown, P Bullen, S Bywater, E Cearns, S Crawford, D Divine, D Giles, R Henson, J Hipkin, M Leeke, M McGuire, P Sales, J Schumann, J Scutt, S van de Kerkhove and J Williams

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-filming

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Dawn Cave in the Democratic Services team (contact details below) no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Dawn Cave at the County Council's Democratic Services on Cambridge (01223) 699178 or by email at <u>dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u>

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks. Details of location and other transport options are available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark