COMMUNITIES, SOCIAL MOBILITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE



Thursday, 06 July 2023

Democratic and Members' Services

Emma Duncan

Service Director: Legal and Governance

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

14:00

Red Kite Room New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, PE28 4YE

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1 Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

2 Minutes - 18 May 2023

5 - 12

3 Public Questions and Petitions

KEY DECISION

4 Wisbech Adventure Playground – Pilot Youth Investment Fund 13 - 20
Grant Procurement

DECISIONS

5	Closer to Communities	21 - 64
6	Equality Diversity and Inclusion Strategy	65 - 90
7	Performance Monitoring Report – Quarter 4 (2022-23)	91 - 120
8	Finance Monitoring Report – Outturn 2022-23	121 - 128
9	Finance Monitoring Report – May 2023	129 - 136
10	Communities, Social Mobility and Inclusion Committee Agenda Plan	137 - 140

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chair of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: Filming protocol hyperlink

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting <u>Democratic Services</u> no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution: <u>Procedure Rules hyperlink</u>

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the New Shire Hall site. Information on travel options is available at: <u>Travel to New Shire Hall hyperlink</u>

Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: <u>Council meetings Live Web Stream</u> <u>hyperlink</u>

The Communities, Social Mobility and Inclusion Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Tom Sanderson (Chair) Councillor Alex Bulat (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Henry Batchelor Councillor Ken Billington Councillor Adela Costello Councillor Steve Criswell Councillor Claire Daunton Councillor Janet French Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor Ros Hathorn Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Councillor Keith Prentice Councillor Geoffrey Seeff and Councillor Philippa Slatter

Clerk Name:	Nick Mills
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699763
Clerk Email:	Nicholas.Mills@cambridgeshire.gov.uk