FIRE AUTHORITY



Date:Friday, 10 February 2023

14:00hr

Red Kite Room New Shire Hall PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest		
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code		
2	Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 3 November 2022	3 - 12	
3	Chair's announcements - verbal item		
4	Fire Authority Budget 2023-24 and Treasury Management Strategy Statement 2023-24	13 - 62	
5.	Draft Pay Policy Statement 2023-24	63 - 72	
6	P126 Project – Update on relocation of Huntingdon Fire Station and Service Training Centre	73 - 76	
7.	Appointment of an Independent Remuneration Panel	77 - 80	

- 8. Minutes of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held 19 January 81 86 2023
- 9. Minutes of the Policy and Resources Committee meeting held 20th 87 94

 December 2022

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at:

https://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fire-authority/meetings/

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor David Over and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Michael Atkins Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk