## GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE



Thursday, 14 May 2020

<u>10:00</u>

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

> Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

### COVID-19

During the Covid-19 pandemic Council and Committee meetings will be held virtually for Committee members and for members of the public who wish to participate. These meetings will held via Zoom and Microsoft Teams (for confidential or exempt items). For more information please contact the clerk for the meeting (details provided below).

# AGENDA

**Open to Public and Press** 

#### **CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS**

- 1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>
- 2a). Minutes 23rd April 2020 (to be circulated)
- 2b). Minutes Action Log
- 3. Petitions and Public Questions

**OTHER DECISIONS** 

3 - 4

4. Covid-19 – Update on the Council's Response (to follow)

#### 5. General Purposes Committee Agenda Plan, Training Plan and 5 - 10 Appointments to Outside Bodies and Internal Advisory Groups and Panels

The General Purposes Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Steve Count (Chairman) Councillor Roger Hickford (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Anna Bailey Councillor Ian Bates Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Steve Criswell Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Elisa Meschini Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Councillor Tom Sanderson Councillor Josh Schumann Councillor Mathew Shuter and Councillor Joan Whitehead

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements please contact

Clerk Name: Michelle Rowe

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699180

Clerk Email: michelle.rowe@cambridgeshire.gov.uk