HEALTH COMMITTEE



Date: Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

14:00hr

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1 Notification of Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Councillor Lynda Harford and Councillor Peter Hudson were appointed by Council on 23 May 2017 as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively for the municipal year 2017-18

2 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

4 Co-option of District Council representatives

The Committee is invited to co-opt the following District Councillors as non-voting members of the Committee:

- from Cambridge City Council: Cllr Margery Abbott
- from East Cambridgeshire District Council: Cllr Carol Sennitt
- from Huntingdonshire District Council: Cllr Jill Tavener
- from South Cambridgeshire District Council: cllr Sue Ellington, substitute Cllr Andrew Fraser

5 Petitions

DECISIONS

6	Health Committee – Agenda Plan and Training Plan	27 - 38
7	Finance and performance report – outturn 2016-17	39 - 58
8	Annual Public Health Performance Report	59 - 96
9	0-19 joint commissioning of children's health and wellbeing services SCRUTINY ITEMS	97 - 104
10	NHS Quality Accounts – responding to request to comment	105 - 112
11	Health Committee Working Group update	113 - 118
	DECISIONS	
12	Appointments to internal Advisory Groups and panels, and Partnership Liaison and Advisory Groups	119 - 124

The Health Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Lynda Harford (Chairman) Councillor Peter Hudson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Chris Boden Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor John Gowing Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Linda Jones Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Tom Sanderson and

Councillor Susan van de Ven

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Ruth Yule

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699184

Clerk Email: ruth.yule@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport