CONSTITUTION AND ETHICS COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 23 April 2024

Democratic and Members' Services

Emma Duncan

Service Director: Legal and Governance

<u>14:00</u>

1.

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

Red Kite Room New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, PE28 4YE

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code	
2.	Minutes - 14 November 2023	3 - 6
3.	Petitions and Public Questions	
4.	Monitoring Officer Report 2023-24	7 - 22
5.	Disciplinary Procedure for Statutory Officers	23 - 34
6.	A Review of the Complaints Received Under the Members' Code of Conduct	35 - 36
7.	Arrangements for the Appointment of Independent Person(s)	37 - 40

9. Constitution and Ethics Committee - Agenda Plan

67 - 68

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chair of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: Filming protocol hyperlink

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting <u>Democratic Services</u> no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution: <u>Procedure Rules hyperlink</u>

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the New Shire Hall site. Information on travel options is available at: Travel to New Shire Hall hyperlink

Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: <u>Council meetings Live Web Stream</u> hyperlink

The Constitution and Ethics Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Douglas Dew (Chair) Councillor Sebastian Kindersley (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Janet French Councillor John Gowing Councillor Kevin Reynolds and Councillor Tom Sanderson

Clerk Name:	Nick Mills
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	Nicholas.Mills@cambridgeshire.gov.uk