# **HEALTH COMMITTEE**



Date: Thursday, 10 November 2016

**Democratic and Members' Services** 

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

14:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

## **AGENDA**

**Open to Public and Press** 

#### **CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS**

1 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at <a href="http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests">http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests</a>

2 Minutes of the Meeting on 6 October 2016

5 - 14

3 Petitions

### **KEY DECISIONS**

4	Proposal for a Locality Delivery Model to Increase Physical	15 - 32
	Activity Levels Across Cambridgeshire	
5	Re-Commissioning Counselling Contracts for Children and Young	33 - 40
	People	

#### **DECISIONS**

6	Health and Care System Sustainability and Transformation Programme Memorandum of Understanding	41 - 60
7	Finance and Performance Report	61 - 100
	SCRUTINY ITEMS	
8	Older People and Adult Community Services Update	101 - 106
9	To receive a presentation by Aidan Thomas, Chief Executive of Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust.  Emerging Issues in the NHS	
•		
	DECISIONS	
10	Health Committee Agenda Plan and Appointments to Internal	107 - 112
	Advisory Groups and Panels and Partnership Liaison and	
	Advisory Groups	
	The Committee is invited to:	
	i. Review the Health Committee Agenda Plan;	
	<ul><li>i. Review the Health Committee Agenda Plan;</li><li>ii. Note that no appointments are currently required to Internal Advisory Groups and Panels or to Partnership Liaison and Advisory Groups.</li></ul>	
11	ii. Note that no appointments are currently required to Internal Advisory Groups	113 - 114

To note the change of date for the next meeting. The Health Committee will now meet next on Thursday 15 December 2016 at 2.00pm in the Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge.

The Health Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor David Jenkins (Chairman) Councillor Tony Orgee (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Paul Clapp Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Peter Hudson Councillor Gail Kenney Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Zoe Moghadas Councillor Paul Sales Councillor Mandy Smith Councillor Peter Topping and Councillor Susan Van de Ven

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Ruth Yule

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699184

Clerk Email: ruth.yule@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport