ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE



Date: Tuesday, 24 May 2016 Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Law, Procurementand Governance

10:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Chairman and Vice Chairman

The Council has appointed Councillor Ian Bates as the Chairman and Councillor Ed Cearns as the Vice Chairman for the Municipal Year 2016-17.

2. Apologies and Declarations of Interest

Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests

- 3. Minutes of the Economy and Environment Committee 19th April 5 24 2016
- 4. Petitions

KEY DECISIONS

5	Integrated Transport Block (ITB) Proposals	25 - 42
6.	Concessionary Fares on Community Transport Services	43 - 58
7.	Energy Investment Strategy Priorities	59 - 64
	DECISIONS	
8.	Collective Switching - Saving Money on Energy Bills	65 - 70
9.	Economy, Transport and Environment Risk Register Update	71 - 82
10.	Proposed 2016-17 Targets for Economy and Environment Key Performance Indicators	83 - 94
11.	Finance and Performance Report March 2016	95 - 128
12.	Appointments to Internal Advisory Groups and Panels and Partnership Liaison and Advisory Groups	
13.	This report will follow. Economy and Environment Committee Training Plan	129 - 140
14.	Economy and Environment Committee Agenda Plan	141 - 148
15.	Date of next Meeting 10 a.m. Thursday 9th June - Note the day for this meeting	

The Economy and Environment Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Ian Bates (Chairman) Councillor Edward Cearns (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor John Clark Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Roger Henson Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Noel Kavanagh Councillor Alan Lay Councillor Mike Mason Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Joshua Schumann Councillor Mathew Shuter and Councillor John Williams

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Rob Sanderson

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699181

Clerk Email: rob.sanderson@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport