ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE



Thursday, 09 July 2020

Democratic and Members' Services

Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

<u>10:00</u>

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

COVID-19

During the Covid-19 pandemic Council and Committee meetings will be held virtually for Committee members and for members of the public who wish to participate. These meetings will held via Zoom and Microsoft Teams (for confidential or exempt items). For more information please contact the clerk for the meeting (details provided below).

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

2 Minutes - 25th June 2020

To Follow

- 3 Environment and Sustainability Committee Action Log
- 3 4

4 Petitions and Public Questions

DECISIONS

- 5 Finance Monitoring Report May 2020 5 44
- 6 Approve Grid Connection Costs for St Ives Smart Energy Grid 45 60
- 7 Solar Carport Project Integration works into the Civic HubTo Follow
- 8 Swaffham Prior Community Heat Project: Heat Supply Agreement and Retail Offer for Consultation

To Follow

- 9 Appointment to External Boards Local Nature Partnership 61 108 (Natural Cambridgeshire) Governance
- 10 Cambridgeshire County Council's Response to Covid-19
 To Follow
- 11 Environment and Sustainability Committee Agenda Plan, Training 109 114
 Plan and Appointments to Outside Bodies and Internal Advisory
 Groups and Panels

The Environment and Sustainability Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Josh Schumann (Chairman) Councillor Tim Wotherspoon (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Anna Bradnam Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor John Gowing Councillor Peter Hudson Councillor Jocelynne Scutt Councillor Mathew Shuter Councillor Graham Wilson

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements please contact

Clerk Name: James Veitch

Clerk Telephone: 01223 715619

Clerk Email: james.veitch@cambridgeshire.gov.uk