## **PLANNING COMMITTEE**



Date: Thursday, 10 December 2015 Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Law, Property and Governance

10:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall Cambridge CB3 0AP

## **AGENDA**

## **Open to Public and Press**

1	Apologies and Declarations of Interest	
	Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at <a href="http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests">http://tinyurl.com/ccc-dec-of-interests</a>	
2	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 12 November 2015	5 - 18
	PLANNING APPLICATIONS	
3	LPA Ref: E/3001/15/CC Strikes Ten Pin Bowling, The Dock, Ely, CB7 4GS	19 - 38
4	LPA Ref: F/YR15/0985/F - Block Fen Drove Chatteris CB6 2AY	39 - 52
	ITEMS FOR INFORMATION	
5	Enforcement Update Report 1st May - 31st October 2015	53 - 70

## **LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACCESS TO INFORMATION ACT 1985**

The following documents are background papers for the purpose of the above Act and are available for inspection in accordance with the provisions of the Act.

- (a) any planning application or submission for registration of deemed planning consent, including plans and any accompanying letters or documents from that application;
- (b) any file indicated;
- (c) any letter of representation referred to in a report (copies of which are displayed at the meeting);
- (d) any Structure Plan, Local Plan or Policy Document referred to in a report;
- (e) any agenda, report or minutes of a meeting of the County Council or its Committees referred to in a report.

Published work or documents containing "exempt" or "confidential" information as defined by the Act are not required to be listed as background documents or to be available for inspection.

The Planning Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor David Connor (Chairman) Councillor Mandy Smith (Vice-Chairwoman) Councillor Peter Ashcroft Councillor Barbara Ashwood Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Bill Hunt Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Alan Lay Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Mike Mason Councillor Jocelynne Scutt

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Daniel Snowdon

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699177

Clerk Email: daniel.snowdon@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport