HEALTH COMMITTEE



Thursday, 11th September 2014

2.00 p.m.

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall CAMBRIDGE Democratic and Members' Services
Quentin Baker
LGSS Director: Law, Property
and Governance
Shire Hall
Castle Hill
Cambridge
CB3 0AP

AGENDA

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1.	Apologies	(oral)
2.	Co-option of District Council members	(oral)
	The Committee is invited to co-opt the following District Council representative as a non-voting member East Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor Hazel Williams	
3.	Declarations of Interests	(oral)
	Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-decoint	
4.	Minutes: 10 th July 2014	(white)
5.	Petitions	
	KEY DECISIONS	
	None	
	OTHER DECISIONS	
6.	Finance and Performance Report: July 2014	(green)
7.	Joint Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Suicide Prevention Strategy	(white)
8.	Integrated Lifestyle and Weight Management Services Procurement	(green)
9.	Reducing health inequalities – update and forward planning	(white)

 Update on Public Health Business Planning 2015/16, including shared Public Health Priorities

SCRUTINY ITEMS

11. Commissioning of Older People's Healthcare and Adults Community Services

(white)

(green)

- a) Findings from working group
- b) Update from Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group
- 12. Lifeworks and Community Personality Disorder Services

(green)

- a) Update
- b) Consultation response
- 13. Committee working groups: Report back

(white)

OTHER ITEM

14. Health Committee agenda plan and work programme

(green)

INFORMATION ITEM

15. Health and Wellbeing Board (HWB) forward agenda

(white)

The Committee comprises the following members:

County Councillors: –P Ashcroft, K Bourke (Chairman), P Brown, A Dent, S Frost, D Giles, D Jenkins, P Lagoda, L Nethsingha, T Orgee (Vice-Chairman), S Rylance, P Sales, J Schumann, J Scutt, M Smith, P Topping, J Wisson.

Substitute members

County Councillors: - B Ashwood, A Bailey, D Brown, S Bywater, S Crawford, P Clapp, M Curtis, P Downes, J Hipkin, M Leeke, M Loynes, M Mason, P Reeve, M Tew, S van de Kerkhove. S van de Ven

District and City Council non-voting co-opted members

Cambridge City Council: Councillor P Roberts, Substitute member Councillor T Moore Fenland District Council: Councillor M Cornwell

Huntingdonshire District Council: Councillor R Carter, Substitute member Councillor D Reynolds

South Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor S Ellington, Substitute member Councillor A Fraser

(to be confirmed) East Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor Hazel Williams

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the County Council's website, or made available on request

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Senior Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Jane Belman at the County Council's Democratic Services on Cambridge (01223) 699140 or by email at jane.belman@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The Council does not guarantee the provision of **car parking** on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport.