PENSION FUND COMMITTEE



Date:Thursday, 19 October 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

10:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1.	Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Pension Fur	าd
	Committee	

Please note that once elected the Chairman and Vice Chairman will automatically become the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Investment Sub Committee - see item 2 below.

- 2. Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Pension Fund Committee Investment Sub-Committee
- 3. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

Minutes of the Pension Fund Committee 27th July 2017 5 - 16
Governance and Legislation report 17 - 26
Pensions for cohabiting partners without nomination (2008-2014) 27 - 40
Annual Allowance - Voluntary Scheme Pays 41 - 48

ŏ.	Business Plan Update	49 - 68
9.	Governance Policy and Governance Compliance Statement	69 - 100
10.	Cambridgeshire Pension Fund Anti-Fraud and Corruption Policy	101 - 114
11.	Payment of Employee and Employer Pension Contribution Policy Review	115 - 124
12.	Employer Admissions and Cessations Report	125 - 132

13. Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

14. III Health Review

- separately enclosed

15. Asset Pooling Update

- verbal item

16. Date of Next Meeting

The Pension Fund Committee comprises the following members:

Mr Gareth Deeble Councillor Andrew Fraser Mr Matthew Pink Councillor David Seaton and Mr John Walker Councillor Peter Downes Councillor Anne Hay Councillor Roger Hickford Councillor Terence Rogers Councillor Josh Schumann and Councillor Mike Shellens

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution https://tinyurl.com/CCCprocedure.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport