## CONSTITUTION AND ETHICS COMMITTEE



Friday, 25 February 2022

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

<u>10:00</u>

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

# Multi Function Room, New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon, PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

### AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment only

#### CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

- Apologies for absence and declarations of interest Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>
  Minutes - 29 September 2021
- 2 Minutes 29 September 2021

The minutes of the previous Constitution and Ethics Committee meeting can be found here: <u>Meeting of the Constitution and Ethics Committees 29 September 2021</u> **DECISIONS** 

#### 3 Code of Conduct Investigation

3 - 10

Appendix B to this report is confidential. If Members wish to discuss this appendix, it will be necessary to exclude the press and public

4	Motions on Notice	11 - 16
5	Officers' Code of Conduct	17 - 28
6	A Review of the Complaints Received Under the Members' Code of Conduct	29 - 32
7	Constitution and Ethics Committee Agenda Plan	33 - 34

Date of Next Meeting - 26 April 2021

Attending meetings and COVID-19

Meetings of the Council take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further. Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: <u>Council meetings</u> <u>Live Web Stream - Cambridgeshire County Council</u>. If you wish to speak on an item, please contact the Committee Clerk to discuss as you may be able to contribute to the meeting remotely.

The Constitution and Ethics Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Sebastian Kindersley (Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Janet French Councillor Neil Gough Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Kevin Reynolds and Councillor Tom Sanderson

Clerk Name:	Rhiannon Leighton
Clerk Telephone:	01223 728170
Clerk Email:	Rhiannon.Leighton@cambridgeshire.gov.uk