HEALTH COMMITTEE



Thursday, 10th July 2014

2.00 p.m.

11.

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall CAMBRIDGE Democratic and Members' Services
Quentin Baker
LGSS Director: Law, Property
and Governance
Shire Hall
Castle Hill
Cambridge
CB3 0AP

(white)

AGENDA

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

Corporate Risk Register: Update

1. **Apologies** (oral) 2. **Declarations of Interests** (oral) Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-decoint Minutes: 19th June 2014 3. (white) 4. Petitions **KEY DECISIONS** None OTHER DECISIONS 5. Healthcare Public Health Advice Service to Cambridgeshire and (yellow) Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group: 2013/14 Annual Report and 2014/15 Memorandum of Understanding Smoking Cessation Services – Efficacy and Cost-Effectiveness 6. (white) 7. Consultation on the introduction of regulations for standardised packaging of tobacco products 8. Finance and Performance Report May 2014 (yellow) 9. Finance and Performance Report -Outturn 2013/14 (white) 10. Service Committee Review of the Business Plan (yellow)

12. Development of shared Public Health priorities

(yellow)

SCRUTINY ITEMS

13. Commissioning of Older People's Healthcare and Adults Community Services: Outcome of Consultation

to follow

14. Local Health Economy – 5 Year Strategic Plan

(white)

15. Lifeworks and Community Personality Disorder Service Consultation:

(yellow)

- a) Proposals and Update
- b) Health Committee Working Group report
- 16. Implementation of proposals for Liver Metastases Surgery: Working Group.

(white)

17. Health Committee agenda plan and work programme

(yellow)

INFORMATION ITEM

18. Health and Wellbeing Board (HWB) forward agenda

(white)

The Committee comprises the following members:

County Councillors: – K Bourke (Chairman), P Brown, P Clapp, A Dent, S Frost, D Giles, D Jenkins, P Lagoda, L Nethsingha, T Orgee (Vice-Chairman), S Rylance, P Sales, J Schumann, J Scutt, M Smith, P Topping, J Wisson.

Substitute members

County Councillors: - B Ashwood, A Bailey, D Brown, P Bullen, S Bywater, S Crawford, M Curtis, P Downes, J Hipkin, M Leeke, M Loynes, M Mason, P Reeve, M Tew, S van de Kerkhove, S van de Ven

District and City Council non-voting co-opted members

Cambridge City Council: Councillor P Roberts, Substitute member Councillor T Moore Fenland District Council: Councillor M Cornwell

Huntingdonshire District Council: Councillor R Carter, Substitute member Councillor D Reynolds

South Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor S Ellington, Substitute member Councillor A Fraser

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the County Council's website, or made available on request

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Senior Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Jane Belman at the County Council's Democratic Services on Cambridge (01223) 699140 or by email at jane.belman@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The Council does not guarantee the provision of **car parking** on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport.