FIRE AUTHORITY APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE



Date:Friday, 19 April 2024

<u>10:00hr</u>

New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>

2. Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed - information relating to any individual.

3. Shortlisting for appointment of Chief Fire Officer/Chief Executive Officer

• Information relating to any individual;

The Fire Authority Appointments Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at:

https://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fire-authority/meetings/

and Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Douglas Dew Councillor John Gowing Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Edna Murphy and Councillor Kevin Reynolds

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk