HEALTH COMMITTEE



Thursday 3rd September 2015

Democratic and Members' Services

2.00 p.m.

Quentin Baker LGSS Director: Law, Property

and Go

and Governance Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall CAMBRIDGE CB3 0AP

AGENDA

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Apologies and Declarations of Interests oral

Guidance for Councillors on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-decoint

2. Minutes – 16th July 2015 and Action Log pages 3 to 14

3. Petitions oral

SCRUTINY ITEMS

4. Non-Emergency Patient Transport Services

pages 15 to 30

Attending from Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) will be Sarah Shuttlewood, Director of Contracting, Performance and Delivery

KEY DECISIONS

None

OTHER DECISIONS

5.	Progress Update on the Cambridgeshire Integrated Sexual Health Service	pages 31 to 38
6.	Update on actions to address low uptake of breast and cervical screening in Cambridgeshire	pages 39 to 46
7.	Review of Cambridgeshire Stop Smoking Services	pages 47 to 66
8.	Finance and performance report – July 2015	pages 67 to 92

9. Cambridgeshire County Council response to Department of Health pages 93 consultation on 'Local authority public health allocations 2015/16: to 100 in-year savings'

10. Health Committee training plan

pages 101 to 102

11. Health Committee Agenda Plan and Appointments to internal pages 103
Advisory Groups and panels, and Partnership Liaison and Advisory to 106
Groups

The Committee comprises the following members:
County Councillors: P Ashcroft, P Clapp, A Dent, P Hudson,
D Jenkins (Chairman), M Loynes, Z Moghadas, T Orgee (Vice-Chairman), P Sales,
M Smith, P Topping, S Van de Kerkhove, S van de Ven

Substitute members: County Councillors: B Ashwood, P Brown, S Bywater, B Chapman, S Crawford, D Giles, J Hipkin, M Leeke, M Mason, L Nethsingha, F Onasanya, P Reeve, J Schumann, J Scutt, J Whitehead, J Wisson

District and City Council non-voting co-opted members

Cambridge City Council: Councillor R Johnson (substitute Councillor T Moore)

East Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor C Sennitt

Fenland District Council: Councillor M Cornwell

Huntingdonshire District Council: Councillor R Mathews (substitute

Councillor D Reynolds)

South Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor S Ellington (substitute)

South Cambridgeshire District Council: Councillor S Ellington (substitute Councillor A Fraser)

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Ruth Yule at the County Council's Democratic Services on Cambridge (01223) 699140 or by email ruth.yule@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The Council does not guarantee the provision of **car parking** on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport.