



# **CAMBRIDGE JOINT AREA COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, 12 June 2024

**Democratic and Members' Services** 

Emma Duncan

Service Director: Legal and Governance

<u>16:00</u>

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

Council Chamber, Guildhall Market Square, Cambridge, CB2 3QJ

## **AGENDA**

**Open to Public and Press** 

## **CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS**

- 1 Election of Chair
- 2 Election of Vice-Chair
- 3 Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available in <u>Chapter 6 of the</u> Council's Constitution (Members' Code of Conduct)

### 4 Public Questions and Petitions

### **DECISIONS**

5	Overview of County Council Services Relevant to the Cambridge	5 - 14
	Joint Area Committee	
6	Overview of City Council Services Relevant to the Cambridge Joint	15 - 20
	Area Committee	
7	Pavement Licences	21 - 24
8	Cambridge Joint Area Committee Agenda Plan	25 - 26

The County Council and City Council are committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. They support the principle of transparency and encourage filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. They also welcome the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements are set out in the Filming Protocol.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting <u>Democratic Services</u> no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Section 9, Part 4.4 (Committee Procedure Rules) of the <u>Council's Constitution</u>.

Meetings are streamed to the City Council's YouTube website.

The Cambridge Joint Area Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Dave Baigent Councillor Naomi Bennett Councillor Rosy Moore Councillor Richard Robertson Councillor Katie Thornburrow and Councillor Karen Young Councillor Alex Beckett Councillor Gerri Bird Councillor Mike Black Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Neil Shailer and Councillor Philippa Slatter

Clerk Name:	Nicholas Mills
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699763
Clerk Email:	Nicholas.Mills@cambridgeshire.gov.uk