FIRE AUTHORITY



Date: Thursday, 16 June 2022

<u>14:00hr</u>

New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1. Election of Chair
- 2. Election of Vice Chair
- 3. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>
- 4. Minutes of Fire Authority meeting held 10th February 2022 5 16
- 5. Chair's announcements
- 6. Annual Review of Integrated Risk Management Plan Performance 17 34
- Final Revenue and Capital Budget Position 2021-22 and Treasury 35 50
 Management Statement

| 8. | Business Continuity - Financial Contingency Plan | 51 - 54 | |
|-----|--|---------|--|
| 9. | Relocation of Papworth to Cambourne Community Fire Station - Update | 55 - 58 | |
| 10. | Fire Authority Programme Management - Monitoring Report | 59 - 72 | |
| 11. | Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies | 73 - 78 | |
| 12. | Appointment of Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs: | | |
| | (i) Policy and Resources Committee (ii) Overview and Scrutiny Committee | | |

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at:

https://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fire-authority/meetings/

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor David Over and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Michael Atkins Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

| Clerk Name: | Dawn Cave |
|------------------|---------------------------------|
| Clerk Telephone: | 01223 699178 |
| Clerk Email: | dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk |