COMMERCIAL AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE



Friday, 18 October 2019

<u>10:00</u>

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

> Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

## Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

# AGENDA

## Open to Public and Press

## CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

- Apologies for absence and declarations of interest *Guidance on declaring interests is available at* <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>

   Public Minutes of the Committee meetings held 13th and 24th
- 2. Public Minutes of the Committee meetings held 13th and 24th 5 16 September and Action Log
- 3. Petitions and Public Questions

**KEY DECISIONS** 

4. Approval for grid connection down payments for Energy 17 - 26 Investment Projects OTHER DECISIONS

5.	Commercial Team	27 - 36
6.	Older People's Accommodation Strategy Update	37 - 44
7.	Service Committee Review of draft Revenue Business Planning proposals for 2020-21 to 2024-25	45 - 68
8.	Service Committee Review of the draft 2020-21 Capital Programme	69 - 78
9.	2020-2021 Investment Strategy	79 - 104
10.	Finance Monitoring Report - August 2019	105 - 122
11.	Committee Agenda Plan, Training Plan and Appointments to Outside Bodies	123 - 128

#### 12. Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraphs 1 & 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

#### 13. Cambs 2020 - Spokes Review

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

The Commercial and Investment Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Josh Schumann (Chairman) Councillor Anne Hay (Vice-Chairwoman)

Councillor Ian Bates Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor John Gowing Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Linda Jones Councillor Terence Rogers Councillor Mike Shellens and Councillor Tim Wotherspoon For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution:

https://tinyurl.com/CommitteeProcedure

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport.