ENVIRONMENT AND GREEN INVESTMENT



Thursday, 16 December 2021

Democratic and Members' Services

Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

<u>10:00</u>

Multi-Function room New Shire Hall PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment only

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

- 2. Public minutes of the Environment & Green Investment Committee 3 12 meeting held 16th November 2021 and Action Log
- 3. Petitions and Public Questions

KEY DECISIONS

- 4. Babraham Smart Energy Grid Updated Investment Case 13 26
- 5. Environment Fund Resourcing Low Carbon Delivery 27 48

OTHER DECISIONS

Review of the Climate Change and Environment Strategy
 Review of Draft Revenue and Capital Business Planning Proposals 131 - 252 for 2022-27
 Finance Monitoring Report - October 2021
 Environment & Green Investment Committee agenda plan, training 303 - 304

and panels

plan and appointments to outside bodies, internal advisory groups

Attending meetings and COVID-19

Meetings of the Council take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further. Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: Council meetings
Live Web Stream - Cambridgeshire County Council. If you wish to speak on an item, please contact the Committee Clerk to discuss as you may be able to contribute to the meeting remotely.

The Environment and Green Investment comprises the following members:

Councillor Lorna Dupre (Chair) Councillor Nick Gay (Vice-Chair) Councillor Anna Bradnam Councillor Steve Corney Councillor Piers Coutts Councillor Stephen Ferguson Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Mark Goldsack Councillor John Gowing Councillor Ros Hathorn Councillor Jonas King Councillor Brian Milnes Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Steve Tierney

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223699178
Clerk Email:	Dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk