# PENSION FUND COMMITTEE



Date: Thursday, 07 July 2016

**Democratic and Members' Services** 

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

10:00hr

1.

7.

Room 128 Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

**Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest** 

## **AGENDA**

## **Open to Public and Press**

2.	Minutes and Action Log of the Pension Fund Committee 26 May 2016	5 - 8
3.	Governance and Legislation report	9 - 18
4.	Pension Fund Annual Business Plan Update report 2016-17	19 - 32
5.	Cambridgeshire Pension Fund 2016-17 Communication Plan	33 - 40
6.	Annual Report of the Local Pension Board	41 - 64

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act

**Exclusion of Press and Public** 

1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

### 8. Employer Admissions and Cessations report

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

### **Break**

### 9. Asset Pooling

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

## 10. Valuation Assumptions

 Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information);

### 11. Date of Next Meeting: 10am 28 July 2016 (10am)

#### 12. Further Scheduled Meetings:

20 October 2016, 8 December 2016 and 23 March 2017

The Pension Fund Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Roger Hickford (Chairman) Councillor Gail Kenney (Chairwoman) Councillor Joshua Schumann (Chairwoman) Councillor Maurice Leeke (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Peter Ashcroft Councillor Noel Kavanagh

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport