CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 30 November 2021

Democratic and Members' Services

Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

<u>14:00</u>

New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

Multi Function Room, New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, Huntingdon PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment only

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

- 2. Minutes 19 October 2021 and Minutes Action Log
- 1 20

3. Petitions and Public Questions

DECISIONS

Action to address continued recruitment challenges in Children's 21 - 28
 Services

5.	Finance Monitoring Report - October 2021	29 - 78
6.	Review of Draft Revenue and Capital Business Planning Proposals for 2022-27	79 - 278
7.	Establishment of New Primary School at Waterbeach Barracks	279 - 328
8.	Framework for Early Years Provision	329 - 338
9.	Service Director Report - Education	339 - 498
10.	Free School Proposals - Wisbech Secondary School	499 - 510
11.	Schools Revenue Funding Arrangements 2022-23	511 - 520
12.	Agenda Plan, Training Plan and Committee Appointments	521 - 536

Attending meetings and COVID-19

Meetings of the Council take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further. Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: Council meetings
Live Web Stream - Cambridgeshire County Council. If you wish to speak on an item, please contact the Committee Clerk to discuss as you may be able to contribute to the meeting remotely.

The Children and Young People Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Bryony Goodliffe (Chair) Councillor Maria King (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Ambrose Smith Councillor Michael Atkins Councillor Alex Bulat Councillor Claire Daunton Councillor Anne Hay Councillor Samantha Hoy Councillor Jonas King Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Keith Prentice Councillor Alan Sharp Councillor Philippa Slatter

Councillor Simone Taylor and Councillor Firouz Thompson Canon Andrew Read (Appointee) Flavio Vettese (Appointee)

Clerk Name:	Richenda Greenhill
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699171
Clerk Email:	Richenda.Greenhill@cambridgeshire.gov.uk