ENVIRONMENT AND GREEN INVESTMENT



Thursday, 20 January 2022

<u>10:00</u>

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

> New Shire Hall Alconbury Weald Huntingdon PE28 4YE

Multi-Function room New Shire Hall PE28 4YE [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment only

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1.	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest		
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>		
2.	Minutes of the Environment & Green Investment Committee	3 - 12	
	meeting held 16th December 2021 and Action Log		
3.	Petitions and Public Questions		
	OTHER DECISIONS		
4.	Annual carbon footprint report 2020-21	13 - 48	
5.	Cambridge University Science and Policy Exchange 2021 - A Cambridgeshire Decarbonisation Fund (Part 2)	49 - 126	

6.	Cambridge University Science and Policy Exchange 2021 - Local Area Energy Planning - Evidence base for heat zoning	127 - 202
7.	Greater Cambridge Local Plan- First Proposals (Regulation 18) Consultation Response	203 - 226
8.	Finance Monitoring Report - November 2021	227 - 276
9.	Environment & Green Investment Committee Agenda Plan and Appointments to Outside Bodies and Internal Advisory Groups and Panels	277 - 278
10.	Digital Connectivity Infrastructure Strategy Refresh and Connecting Cambridgeshire Programme	279 - 314

Attending meetings and COVID-19

Meetings of the Council take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further. Meetings are streamed to the Council's website: <u>Council meetings</u> <u>Live Web Stream - Cambridgeshire County Council</u>. If you wish to speak on an item, please contact the Committee Clerk to discuss as you may be able to contribute to the meeting remotely.

The Environment and Green Investment comprises the following members:

Councillor Lorna Dupre (Chair) Councillor Nick Gay (Vice-Chair) Councillor Anna Bradnam Councillor Steve Corney Councillor Piers Coutts Councillor Stephen Ferguson Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Mark Goldsack Councillor John Gowing Councillor Ros Hathorn Councillor Jonas King Councillor Brian Milnes Councillor Catherine Rae Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Steve Tierney

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223699178
Clerk Email:	Dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk