Cambridgeshire Schools Forum Membership – update 3rd November 2020 –resignations / replacement required in red bold

Full voting membership of Forum has reduced from 23 to 22 the only Secondary maintained school at Northstow having recently converted to being an academy

Quorum calculated on existing membership minus vacancies - Current Forum Voting Members 18 (4 vacancies) quorum currently eight as four academy appointments required to replace the late Dr Alan Rodger, Philip Hodgson and Nick Morley and to fill the additional place required which takes the place of the reduction in the maintained primary representation which has reduced from 4 to 3 as agreed at the July Forum meeting.

School Forum Membership

Maintained sector – also details of appointment process	Representatives	Term of office (End 31 August of the relevant year)
	3 Maintained Primary Headteachers	
Maintained Primary	Sasha Howard Headteacher Meldreth Primary Email: head@meldreth.cambs.sch.uk	2019-2023
Election process undertaken by the Primary Head Teachers	2. Liz Bassett Headteacher Ely St Johns Primary Email: head@elystjohns.cambs.sch.uk	2019-2023
Group who inform Democratic Services of the outcome 3	3. Guy Underwood Headteacher Great Abington Primary Email: guy.underwood@greatabington.school	2019-2023
	Substitute Tony Davies, Headteacher, St Matthews Primary & Chair of Cambs Primary Heads Group Email: head@stmatthews.cambs.sch.uk	2020-2024

Maintained Special	1 Maintained Special School representative	
Representative chosen by Maintained Special Schools Headteachers	4) Joanne Hardwick, head teacher of Samuel Pepys maintained special school in St Neots	2020-August 2024
	Email: head@samuelpepys.cambs.sch.uk	
Maintained Nursery	1 Maintained Nursery School representative	
Representative chosen by Nursery headteachers who inform Democratic	5. Claire Palmer Head at Huntingdon Nursery School (appointment confirmed May 2020	
Services	Email: head@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk	2020- August 2024
Maintained Pupil Referral Unit Agreed by the PRU staff	1 PRU representative 6. Miss Leah Miller (from Autumn term)	Appointed 2020-2024
who then inform Democratic Services	Email: LMiller@pilgrim.cambs.sch.uk	
Maintained Governor	1 Maintained School Governor	
Election process undertaken by the School Governance Team following a recruitment campaign to seek volunteers from the sector.	7. Paul Stratford – Chair of Governors Alderman Payne Primary School pstratford@aldermanpayne.cambs.sch.uk	Appointed December 2018 to 2022 following advertising campaign from School Governance Team (Tina Hubbard)

Academies Members:

School Type and	Representatives	Term of office
method of appointment		
Academies	13 Academies Representatives: Composition to be determined by Academy proprietors. Current composition shown below. One additional appointment to those below	
Under the regulations academies membership	required as a result of change of composition agreed at the July 2020 meeting.	
has to be by way of an		
election process which in CCC is overseen by the	Academy Primary representatives	
Director of Education and has to include a special school representative and academy alternative representative if there is such provision in the County. It would also be appropriate to have representation from both primary and secondary academy heads to represent each academy schools sector although this is not specified in the regulations.	Susannah Connell, Headteacher, Middlefield Academy and CEO Diamond Learning Partnership Trust (Also Chair of Cambridgeshire Primary Academy Forum) Email: pa@diamondlearningtrust.com Substitute	2019-23
	Academy Special School representative	
	2. Simon Bainbridge Email: Exechead@highfield.cambs.sch.uk Currently no named substitute	August 2020-2024
	•	

Academy Alternative Provision one place	
3. Nick Morley – <u>resigned 15th May 2020 new appointment</u> <u>required</u>	Original appointment September 2019- July 2023
Email: nmorley@tbap.org.uk	
4. Philip Hodgson – Board Member – Anglian Learning Email: philip@coppins15.co.uk	December 2018 –2022
RESIGNED 2 ND November a new member will need to be sought.	
5. Vacancy following death of Dr Alan Rodger 3 rd January 2020 Board Member – Morris Trust replacement needed	Original appointment December 2018- 2022
Other academy appointments made at Forum December 2018	
6. Jon Culpin – CEO of Anglian Learning Email: <u>iculpin@anglianlearning.org</u>	2018-2022
7. Richard Spencer – Principal of Ely College Email: rspencer@cmatrust.net	2018-2022
8. Patsy Peres – Principal at Ramsey Spinning Infant and Ramsey Junior Email: Head@ramspin.org Substitute James Robertson	2018-2022
Other Academy appointments confirmed at Forum 18th December 2019	
9. Adrian Ball Email: adrian.ball@demat.org.uk	2019-2023
10. Christopher Bennett	2019-2023

Email: CBennet@stpetershuntingdon.org	
11. John King	2019-2023
Email: John.King@SirHarrySmithCommun.onmicrosoft.com	
12. Ryan Kelsall	2019-2023
Email: rkelsall@impington.cambs.sch.uk	
13. Additional new appointment required after change of composition	
agreed in July	

Non School Voting Members:

Group represented	Representative	Term of office
Early Years Reference	1 representative of the Early Years Reference Group	
Group		
Democratic Services	Deborah Parfitt	2020- August 2024
informed of appointment	Email: dparfitt@nenerjs.org	
by Early Years		
Reference Group		
Post 16 FE	1 representative of Post 16 FE	
	Jeremy Lloyd from Cambridge Regional College (notification received from Marian	December 2018-2022
	Cullen 10 th December 2018 and is the replacement for Nathan Jones who left Dec 2017)	
	Email: <u>JLloyd@camre.ac.uk</u>	
	Paul O'Shea from West Anglia College to be his substitute.	
	Email: Paul.Oshea@cwa.ac.uk	

Note: All terms of office cease on 31 August in the year shown

Quorum = 40% of non-vacant membership:

- For 21 or 22 or 23 members the quorum is 9
- For 18, 19 or 20 members the quorum is 8
- For 16 or 17 members the quorum is 7
- For 15 members the quorum is 6

Substitutes

Nominating groups may appoint two named substitute members for each sector type or nominate another named representative in advance of the meeting if both substitutes are unable to attend. They will have full voting rights

OBSERVERS:

May participate in debate but have no voting rights. Non County Councillor observers may send a named substitute.

- 1 Representative Diocese of Ely Board of Education Andrew Read email: <u>Andrew.Read@elydiocese.org</u>
 - o substitutes Amy Weaver Director of Inclusion and Safeguarding amy.weaver@demat.org.uk Alex Rutterford-Duffety Director of Finance, Diocese of Ely Multi-Academy Trust (DEMAT) alex.rutterford-duffety@demat.org.uk and Jacqueline McCamphill
- 1 Representative Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia Joe Mc Crossan Head of St Albans School Cambridge head@stalbans.cambs.sch.uk
- Teacher Union membership representative, Jon Duveen duvjon27@gmail.com
- Non Teacher Union membership representative, non-teaching JCNG Rob Turner Robert. Turner@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
- sub Julie Cornwall Julie.Cornwell@cambridgeshire.gov.uk or Julia Drummond Julia.Drummond@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
- Cambridgeshire County Council three appointments made annually by Children and Young People Committee:
 - o Councillor Simon Bywater Simon.Bywater@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
 - o Councillor Peter Downes Peter. Downes@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
 - o Councillor Simone Taylor Simone. Taylor@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
 - o (CYP Committee agreed at their meeting on 7th May 2020 meeting that Cllr Taylor would replace Cllr Whitehead)

File WP - Schools Forum - Schools Forum Membership details - update 8th December 2020