FIRE AUTHORITY



Date: Thursday, 04 November 2021

14:00hrs

New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, PE28 4YE

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment

1.	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest		
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code		
2.	Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 23rd June 2021	3 - 16	
3.	Chair's announcements		
	oral item		
4.	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Fire Authority – Audit Progress		
	Report - 2020-21		
5.	to follow Proposed changes to Fire Authority Constitutional documents	17 - 112	
6.	Fire Authority Annual Report and Statement of Assurance 2020-21	113 - 170	
7.	Firefighter Pensions Update	171 - 188	

8.	National Fire Chiefs Council (NFCC) Core Code of Ethics for Fire	189 - 200
	and Rescue Services – Revised Code of Conduct for Employees	
9.	Equality and Inclusion Compliance Report 2020-21 (including	201 - 236
	Gender Pay Gap)	
10.	Draft Annual Governance Statement 2020-21	237 - 246
11.	Revenue and Capital Budget Monitoring Report 2021-22	247 - 252
12.	Relocation of Huntingdon Fire Station and Training Centre	253 - 256
13.	Dates of Fire Authority meetings 2022-2023	257 - 258

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Council therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor David Over and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Hilary Cox Condron Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Peter McDonald Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk