GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE



Tuesday, 22 December 2020

<u>10:00</u>

Democratic and Members' Services Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

> Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

COVID-19

During the Covid-19 pandemic Council and Committee meetings will be held virtually for Committee members and for members of the public who wish to participate. These meetings will held via Zoom and Microsoft Teams (for confidential or exempt items). For more information please contact the clerk for the meeting (details provided below).

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

- 1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>
- 2. Minutes 24th November 2020 and Action Log 5 8

View minutes here

General Purposes Committee meeting 24/11/2020

3. Petitions and Public Questions

KEY DECISIONS

	October 2020	
	OTHER DECISIONS	
5.	Covid-19 Update Report (to follow)	
6.	Strategic Framework	35 - 48
7.	Business Planning Proposals for 2021-26 - Current position	49 - 126
8.	General Purposes Committee Agenda Plan, Training Plan and	127 - 130
	Appointments to Outside Bodies and Internal Advisory Groups	
	and Panels	
9.	Exclusion of Press and Public	
	To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)	
10.	Huntingdon West of Town Centre Link Road land purchase	

Integrated Finance Monitoring Report for the period ending 31

9 - 34

(circulated separately)

4.

The General Purposes Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements please contact

Councillor Steve Count (Chairman) Councillor Roger Hickford (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Anna Bailey Councillor Ian Bates Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Steve Criswell Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Derek Giles Councillor Mark Goldsack Councillor Peter Hudson Councillor David Jenkins Councillor Noel Kavanagh Councillor Peter McDonald Councillor Elisa Meschini Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Councillor Tom Sanderson and Councillor Josh Schumann

Clerk Name:	Michelle Rowe
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699180

Clerk Email:	michelle.rowe@cambridgeshire.gov.uk