FIRE AUTHORITY



Date: Thursday, 10 February 2022

14:00hrs

New Shire Hall, Alconbury Weald, PE28 4YE

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press by appointment

1	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest		
	Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code		
2	Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 4th November 2021	3 - 14	
3	Chair's Announcements		
4	Draft Fire Authority Budget 2022-23 and Medium Term Financial Plan	15 - 50	
5	Draft Pay Policy Statement 2022-23	51 - 60	
6	Proposed Changes to Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Fire Authority Members' Code of Conduct	61 - 92	
7	Members' Allowances Scheme 2022/23 To follow		

8	Draft Sustainability Strategy	93 - 96
9	Update on the Relocation of Papworth to Cambourne Fire Station	97 - 100
10	Fire Safety Legislation Update and Improvements	101 - 114
11	Re-Engagement of Area Commander S Newton	115 - 118
12	Results of Consultation with Representative Bodies - Changes to Disciplinary Policy and Procedure	119 - 152

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Council therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Council, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

Councillor Edna Murphy (Chair) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Mohammed Jamil Councillor David Over and Councillor Scott Warren Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Hilary Cox Condron Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Bryony Goodliffe Councillor John Gowing Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Peter McDonald Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Kevin Reynolds Councillor Philippa Slatter Councillor Mandy Smith and Councillor Simone Taylor

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk