FIRE AUTHORITY



Date:Thursday, 20 June 2019

14:00hr

Fire and Rescue Service Headquarters
Hinchingbrooke Cottage, Brampton Road, HUNTINGDON,
PE29 2NA

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- Election of Chairman/Chairwoman oral
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman/Vice-Chairwoman oral
- 3. Apologies for Absence
- 4. Minutes of the Fire Authority meeting held 7th February 2019 5 14
- 5. Chairman's Announcements oral
- 6. Declarations of Interest

DECISIONS

7.	Confirmation of Future Collaboration Planning	
	oral report of the Police & Crime Commissioner	
8.	On Call Crewing Update	15 - 18
9.	Draft Annual Governance Statement 2018-19	19 - 26
10.	Fire Authority Annual Report and Statement of Assurance 2018-19	27 - 76
11.	Annual Review of Integrated Risk Management Plan Performance	77 - 86
12.	Areas for Scrutiny consideration oral	
13.	Appointments to Committees, Outside Organisations and Other Bodies	87 - 90
	INFORMATION	
14.	Fire Policy & Resources Committee minutes of the meeting held 25th April 2019	91 - 96
15.	Fire Overview & Scrutiny Committee minutes of the meeting held 28th May 2019	97 - 100
16.	Exclusion of Press and Public	
	To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to any individual, and	

17. Judicial Review Process and Associated Matters

person (including the authority holding that information)

Oral report of the Monitoring Officer

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

Councillor Kevin Reynolds (Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Janet Goodwin Councillor Mohammed Jamil and

information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular

Councillor David Over Councillor Barbara Ashwood Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Derek Giles Councillor John Gowing Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Terence Rogers Councillor Jocelynne Scutt Councillor Mike Shellens and Councillor Mandy Smith

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at

http://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fireauthority/fa_meetings.php