Cambridgeshire Schools Forum Membership – update July 2020 – recent appointments in blue recent resignations / replacement required in red bold

Full voting membership of Forum is now 23

Quorum calculated on existing membership minus vacancies

Forum Voting Members now 21 (2 vacancies) quorum currently eight as two academy appointments required to replace the late Dr Alan Rodger and Nick Morley.

Schools Members:

Maintained sector

School Type	Representatives	Term of office (End 31 August of the relevant year)
	4 Maintained Primary Headteachers	
Maintained Primary Election process	1.Tony Davies, Headteacher, St Matthews Primary & Chair of Cambs Primary Heads Group Email: <u>head@stmatthews.cambs.sch.uk</u>	2016-2020
undertaken by the Primary Head Teachers Group who inform Democratic Services of the outcome	2. Sasha Howard Headteacher Meldreth Primary Email: <u>head@meldreth.cambs.sch.uk</u>	2019-2023
	3. Liz Bassett Headteacher Ely St Johns Primary Email: <u>head@elystjohns.cambs.sch.uk</u>	2019-2023
	4. Guy Underwood Headteacher Great Abington Primary Email: <u>guy.underwood@greatabington.school</u>	2019-2023
	Substitute	2019-2023

Maintained Special	1 Maintained Special School representative	
Representative chosen by Maintained Special Schools Headteachers	5) Joanne Hardwick, head teacher of Samuel Pepys maintained special school in St Neots	2020-August 2024
	Email: head@samuelpepys.cambs.sch.uk	
Maintained Secondary	1 Maintained Secondary School place to represent the only Maintained Secondary school in the County	
There is only one maintained secondary school in the County and therefore for the sector to be represented requires a place on Forum with the appropriate person being the headteacher or a substitute when required.	6. Carole Moss Headteacher Northstowe Secondary School Email: <u>CMoss@northstowesc.org</u> Substitute: Andy Daly	August 2019-2023
Maintained Nursery	1 Maintained Nursery School representative	
Representative chosen by Nursery headteachers whop inform Democratic	Rikke Waldau, Head of Centre, The Fields Children's Centre resigned 30 th April 2020	
Services	7.Claire Palmer Head at Huntingdon Nursery School (appointment confirmed May 2020	2020- August 2024
	head@huntingdon-nur.cambs.sch.uk	

Maintained Pupil	1 PRU representative	
Referral Unit		Appointed October 2018
	8. Amanda Morris-Drake from Pilgrim PRU (the only maintained PRU)	2018-2022
Agreed by the PRU staff who then inform	amorris-drake@pilgrim.cambs.sch.uk	
Democratic Services	Will be retiring end of Spring Term.	
	Confirmed appointed replacement Miss Leah Miller from Autumn term	
	LMiller@pilgrim.cambs.sch.uk	2020-2024
Maintained Governor	1 Maintained School Governor	
	9. Paul Stratford – Chair of Governors Alderman Payne Primary School	Appointed December
Election process	pstratford@aldermanpayne.cambs.sch.uk	2018 to 2022 following
undertaken by the School		advertising campaign
Governance Team		from School
following a recruitment		Governance Team (Tina
campaign to seek		Hubbard)
volunteers from the		
sector.		

Academies Members:

School Type	Representatives	Term of office
Academies	12 Academies Representatives: Composition to be determined by Academy proprietors. Current composition shown below.	
	Academy Primary representatives	
Under the regulations academies membership has to be by way of an election process which in CCC is overseen by the Director of Education and has to include a special school representative and academy alternative representative if there is such provision in the County. It would also be appropriate to also have representation from both primary and secondary academy heads to represent each academy schools sector although this is not specified in the regulations.	1. Susannah Connell, Headteacher, Middlefield Academy and CEO Diamond Learning Partnership Trust (Also Chair of Cambridgeshire Primary Academy Forum) Email: <u>pa@diamondlearningtrust.com</u> Substitute	2019-23
	Academy Special School representative	
	2. Dr Kim Taylor OBE, Headteacher, Spring Common School Email: <u>head@springcommon.cambs.sch.uk</u> <u>Term of office due to end 31st August</u>	2016-2020

Substitute: Simon Bainbridge Email: <u>Exechead@highfield.cambs.sch.uk</u>	
Academy Alternative Provision	
3. <i>Nick Morley – resigned 15th May 2020</i> Email: <u>nmorley@tbap.org.uk</u>	September 2019- July 2023
4. Philip Hodgson – Board Member – Anglian Learning Email: <u>philip@coppins15.co.uk</u>	December 2018 –2022
5. Vacancy following death of Dr Alan Rodger 3 rd January 2020_Board Member – Morris Trust	December 2018- 2022
Other academy appointments made at Forum December 2018	
6. Jon Culpin – CEO of Anglian Learning Email: <u>jculpin@anglianlearning.org</u>	2018-2022
7. Richard Spencer – Principal of Ely College Email: <u>rspencer@elycollege.co.uk</u>	2018-2022
8. Patsy Peres – Principal at Ramsey Spinning Infant and Ramsey Junior Email: <u>Head@ramspin.org</u> Substitute James Robertson	2018-2022
 Other Academy appointments confirmed at Forum 18th December 2019	
9. Adrian Ball Email: <u>adrian.ball@demat.org.uk</u>	2019-2023
10. Christopher Bennett	2019-2023

Email: CBennet@stpetershuntingdon.org	
11. John King	2019-2023
Email: John.King@SirHarrySmithCommun.onmicrosoft.com	
12. Ryan Kelsall	2019-2023
Email: <u>rkelsall@impington.cambs.sch.uk</u>	

Non School Members:

Group represented	Representative	Term of office
Early Years Reference	1 representative of the Early Years Reference Group	
Group		
Democratic Services	Deborah Parfitt	2020- August 2024
informed of appointment	Email: dparfitt@nenerjs.org	5
by Early Years		
Reference Group		
Post 16 FE	1 representative of Post 16 FE	
	Jeremy Lloyd from Cambridge Regional College (notification received from Marian	December 2018-2022
	Cullen 10 th December 2018 and is the replacement for Nathan Jones who left Dec 2017)	
	Email: JLloyd@camre.ac.uk	
	Paul O'Shea from West Anglia College to be his substitute.	
	Email: Paul.Oshea@cwa.ac.uk	

Note: All terms of office cease on 31 August in the year shown

Quorum = 40% of non-vacant membership:

- For 21 or 22 or 23 members the quorum is 9
- For 18, 19 or 20 members the quorum is 8
- For 16 or 17 members the quorum is 7
- For 15 members the quorum is 6

Substitutes

Nominating groups may appoint two named substitute members for each sector type or nominate another named representative in advance of the meeting if both substitutes are unable to attend. They will have full voting rights

OBSERVERS:

May participate in debate but have no voting rights. Non County Councillor observers may send a named substitute.

- 1 Representative Diocese of Ely Board of Education Andrew Read email: <u>Andrew.Read@elydiocese.org</u>
 - substitutes Amy Weaver Director of Inclusion and Safeguarding <u>amy.weaver@demat.org.uk</u> Alex Rutterford-Duffety Director of Finance, Diocese of Ely Multi-Academy Trust (DEMAT) <u>alex.rutterford-duffety@demat.org.uk</u> and Jacqueline McCamphill
- 1 Representative Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia Joe Mc Crossan Head of St Albans School Cambridge head@stalbans.cambs.sch.uk
- Teacher Union membership representative, Jon Duveen <u>duvjon27@gmail.com</u>
- Non Teacher Union membership representative, non-teaching JCNG Rob Turner <u>Robert.Turner@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u>
- sub Julie Cornwall <u>Julie.Cornwell@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u> or Julia Drummond <u>Julia.Drummond@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u>
- Cambridgeshire County Council three appointments made annually by Children and Young People Committee:
 - o Councillor Simon Bywater <u>Simon.Bywater@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u>
 - o Councillor Peter Downes Peter.Downes@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
 - Councillor Simone Taylor <u>Simone.Taylor@cambridgeshire.gov.uk</u>
 - o (CYP Committee agreed at their meeting on 7th May 2020 meeting that Cllr Taylor would replace Cllr Whitehead reconfirmed at the late May CYP Committee meeting)

File WP - Schools Forum - Schools Forum Membership details – update 9th July 2020