CAMBRIDGESHIREP ENSION FUND



Pension Committee

Thursday 26th May 2016

10.00am

Room 128 Shire Hall Cambridge CB3 0AP

AGENDA

suggested timings			Pages
10.00	1.	Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman	
		Please note that once elected the Chairman and Vice Chairman will automatically become the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Investment Sub-Committee see item 4 below.	
10.02	2.	Apologies for Absence and Declaration of Interests	
10.03	3.	Minutes of the Pension Fund Committee24 th March 2016	
10.06	4.	Appointment of Pension Committee Investment Sub-Committee	
		Chairman and Vice Chairman	
		Appointed as above.	
		Two Other County Councillors Required	
		The other members to be appointed to the Sub-Committee are all drawn from the Committeemembership based on proportionality of their overall allocation of seats on the Council:	
		2 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat and 1 UKIP member which needs to also take account of the party of the Chairman and Vice Chairman already appointed above)	
		Please note that the County Council Annual Council meeting held on 10 th May 2016 appointed Councillors: Ashcroft (UKIP) Count (Conservative), Hickford (Conservative) and Leeke (Liberal Democrat) to the main Investment Sub-Committee and appointed Councillors Wisson (Conservative) as substitute. As the terms of reference of the Investment Sub-Committee require these appointments to be made by the Committee, it is proposed that the appointments by the Full Council are endorsed .	

	Employer Representative	
	Councillor Seaton	
	One scheme member representative drawn from the active and the deferred and pensioner scheme members	
	Subject to confirmation by Unison, it is proposed that the current arrangements whereby John Walker and Matthew Pink are appointed to this category, with Elizabeth Brennan as the substitute, should continue.	
10.10 am	DATE OF NEXT MEETING 10am 7 th July (10am)	Oral
	FURTHER SCHEDULED MEETINGS: 28 th July 2016 20 th October2016 8 th December 2016 23 rd March 2017	Oral

EXEMPT ITEMS

If there are any items that require to be considered in private session the Chairman may move the resolution set out below, on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that confidential / exempt information would be disclosed to them:

"That under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972, that the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following report (s) only on the grounds that it / they contained exempt information under Paragraphs 2 and / or 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended (information relating to an individual and / or the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)), and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed.

URGENT BUSINESS

Urgent Business Such other business which, by reasons of the special circumstances to be specified, the Chairman is of the opinion is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration - normally in relation to a decision required to be taken at short notice. The reasons for urgency to be recorded in the minutes.

Quentin Baker LGSS Director of Law and Governance Date issued:

MEMBERSHIP AND CIRCULATION

MEMBERSHIP AND CIRCULATION						
Pension Committee Voting Members (hard copy reports)						
Councillor Peter Ashcroft	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Steve Count	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Roger Hickford	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Noel Kavanagh	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Maurice Leeke	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Julie Wisson	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor David Seaton	-	All other local authorities, police and fire				
Councillor Andrew Fraser	-	All other local authorities, police and fire				
Vacant	-	All other employers				
Matthew Pink	-	Active scheme member representative				
John Walker	-	Deferred and pensioner scheme member representative				
SUBSTITUTES						
Councillor Simon Bywater	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Paul Bullen	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor John Clark	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Sandra Crawford	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Peter Downes	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Peter Reeve	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Kevin Reynolds	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Paul Sales	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Michael Shellens	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Ashely Walsh	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Joan Whitehead	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Fred Yeulett	-	Cambridgeshire County Council				
Councillor Roger Harrison	-	All other local authorities, police and fire substitute				
Elizabeth Brennan	-	Scheme Member representative				
Main Officers / Permanent Advisers (hard copy reports)						
Mark Whitby	-	LGSS Deputy Head of Pensions				
Chris Malyon	-	Chief Finance Officer and Section 151 Officer for Cambridgeshire				
Steven Pilsworth	-	Representing District Councils Section 151 Officers				
Sarah Heywood	-	Strategic Finance Manager and Deputy Section 151 Officer				
Paul Tysoe	-	LGSS Pensions Service Investment and Fund Accountancy Manager				
Jo Walton	-	LGSS Pensions Service Governance and Regulations Manager				
Michelle Oakensen	-	Pensions				
Other Officers (electronic reports)						
Richard Perry	-	Pensions				

For more information about this meeting, please contact Jo Walton, Governance& Regulations Manager, LGSS Pension Services, Tel: 01604 367030, Email: jwalton@northamptonshire.gov.uk