FIRE AUTHORITY



Date:Thursday, 22 October 2020

14:00hr

Virtual Meeting [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1.	Apologies for absence and declarations of interest	
2.	Minutes of the Fire Authority Meeting held 25th June 2020	1 - 14
3.	Chairman's Announcements	
4.	Property Update	15 - 20
5.	National Fire Chiefs Council Building Risk Review Grant and Protection Uplift - Update	21 - 24
6.	Update on the Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue Services response to the ongoing Covid-19 Pandemic	25 - 32
7.	Equality and Inclusion Compliance Report 2019-2020 (including Gender Pay Gap)	33 - 76

9. Dates of Fire Authority meetings 2021-2022

203 - 204

The Fire Authority comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Fire Authority is committed to open government and the public are welcome to attend from the start of the meeting.

It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and microblogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol which can be accessed via the following link below or made available on request.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer at least three working days before the meeting.

Full details of the public speaking scheme for the Fire Authority is available at

http://www.cambsfire.gov.uk/fireauthority/fa_meetings.php

Councillor Kevin Reynolds (Chairman) Councillor Andrew Bond Councillor Janet Goodwin Councillor Mohammed Jamil and Councillor David Over Councillor Barbara Ashwood Councillor Simon Bywater Councillor Ian Gardener Councillor Derek Giles Councillor John Gowing Councillor Lynda Harford Councillor Bill Hunt Councillor Sebastian Kindersley Councillor Mac McGuire Councillor Jocelynne Scutt Councillor Mike Shellens and Councillor Mandy Smith

Clerk Name:	Dawn Cave
Clerk Telephone:	01223 699178
Clerk Email:	dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk