PENSION FUND COMMITTEE



Date: Thursday, 25 May 2017

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

09:30hr

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1 Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Please note that once elected the Chairman and Vice Chairman will automatically become the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Investment Sub Committee - see item 4 below.

2 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code

3 Minutes of the Pension Fund Committee 23rd March 2017

5 - 16

4 Appointment of Pension Committee Investment Sub-Committee

Chairman and Vice Chairman

Appointed as above.

Two Other County Councillors required

The other members to be appointed to the Sub-Committee are all drawn from the Committee membership based on proportionality of their overall allocation of seats on Council:

2 Conservatives and 2 Liberal Democrat members, which needs to also take account of the party of the Chairman and Vice Chairman already appointed above.

Please note that the County Council Annual Council meeting on 23rd May 2017 will appoint to both Pension Fund Committee and Investment Sub-Committee. As the terms of reference of the Investment Sub-Committee require these appointments to be made by the Committee, it is proposed that the appointments by the Full Council are endorsed.

Employer Representative

Councillor David Seaton

One Scheme Member representative drawn from the active and the deferred and pensioner scheme members

Subject to confirmation by Unison, it is proposed that the current arrangements whereby John Walker and is appointed to this category, with Matthew Pink as the substitute, should continue.

Date of Next Meeting

Thursday 29th June (10am)

The Pension Fund Committee comprises the following members:

Mr Gareth Deeble Councillor Andrew Fraser Mr Matthew Pink Councillor David Seaton and Mr John Walker

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Dawn Cave

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699178

Clerk Email: dawn.cave@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the

Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport