ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE



Thursday, 23 April 2020

Democratic and Members' Services

Fiona McMillan Monitoring Officer

<u>10:00</u>

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

COVID-19

During the Covid-19 pandemic Council and Committee meetings will be held virtually for Committee members and for members of the public who wish to participate. These meetings will held via Zoom and Microsoft Teams (for confidential or exempt items). For more information please contact the clerk for the meeting (details provided below).

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest Guidance on declaring interests is available at http://tinyurl/ccc-conduct-code

Apologies received for Councillor Tierney – substitute Councillor Howell

2. Minutes – 5th March 2020 3 – 28

3. Minute Action Log Update 29 – 40

4. Petitions and Public Questions

KEY DECISIONS

5. Kings Dyke Level Crossing Closure Scheme 41 – 56

Exclusion of Press and Public if discussion is required on the contents of the confidential appendix to the Kings Dyke Report

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that appendix 1 of the Kings Dyke report contains exempt information under Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

Late Report	Covid-19 – Update on the Council's Response This report was accepted by the Chairman after publication of the agenda as a matter of urgency.	Published separately
6.	Economy and Environment Committee Agenda Plan and any outside body appointment requirements 15th April update	57 – 60

The Economy and Environment Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Ian Bates (Chairman), Councillor Tim Wotherspoon (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor David Ambrose Smith, Councillor Henry Batchelor, Councillor David Connor, Councillor Ryan Fuller, Councillor Noel Kavanagh, Councillor Peter McDonald, Councillor Steven Tierney and Councillor John Williams

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements please contact

Clerk Name: Rob Sanderson

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699181

Clerk Email: rob.sanderson@cambridgeshire.gov.uk