CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE



Date:Tuesday, 05 December 2017

<u>14:00hr</u>

Democratic and Members' Services Quentin Baker LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

> Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

5 - 20

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS

1. Committee Membership

To note the appointment of Councillor Anna Bradnam as a member of the Committee in succession to Councillor Lucy Nethsingha. Councillor Nethsingha will remain a substitute member of the Committee.

2. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest

Guidance on declaring interests is available at <u>http://tinyurl.com/ccc-conduct-code</u>

- 3. Minutes of the Meeting on 14 November 2017 and Action Log
- 4. Petitions

DECISION

5.	Capital Investment for Sawtry Village Academy	21 - 26
	KEY DECISIONS	
6.	Estimating Demand for Education Provision arising fron New Housing Developments (revision of methodology)	27 - 34
7.	Supported Accomodation for Children in Care aged 16-18	35 - 44
	DECISIONS	
8.	Children and Young People Committee Review of Draft Revenue and Capital Business Planning Proposals for 2018-19 and 2022-23	45 - 136
9.	Free School Proposals	137 - 144
10.	Provision of Additional Primary Places in Chatteris	145 - 168
11.	Apprenticeships	169 - 176
12.	Investigating the Educational Achievement Gap	177 - 206
13.	Corporate Parenting Annual Report 2016-17	207 - 230
14.	Finance and Performance Report - October 2017	231 - 290
15.	Agenda Plan, Appointments and Training Plan	291 - 308

Date of Next Meeting

The Committee will meet next on Tuesday 9 January 2018 at 2.00pm in the Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge.

The Children and Young People Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Simon Bywater (Chairman) Councillor Samantha Hoy (Vice-Chairwoman)

Councillor Anna Bradnam Councillor Peter Downes Councillor Lis Every Councillor Anne Hay Councillor Simone Taylor Councillor David Wells Councillor Joan Whitehead and Councillor Julie Wisson

Andrew Read (Appointee) Flavio Vettese (Appointee)

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Richenda Greenhill

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699171

Clerk Email: Richenda.Greenhill@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution<u>https://tinyurl.com/CCCprocedure</u>.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport