CAMBRIDGESHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM



Date:Friday, 24 June 2016

Democratic and Members' Services

Quentin Baker

LGSS Director: Lawand Governance

10:00hr

Shire Hall Castle Hill Cambridge CB3 0AP

Kreis Viersen Room Shire Hall, Castle Hill, Cambridge, CB3 0AP

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1	Appointment of Chairman/ Chairwoman and Vice Chairman/			
	Chairwoman			
2	Apologies for Absence			

3	Minutes of the Extraordinary	Meeting on 13 April 2016	5 - 26
•	Williates of the Extraoraniary	Miccinia on 10 April 2010	0 - 20

- 4 National Funding Formula
 - Report to follow if an announcement is made.
- 5 Maintained Schools and Dedicated Schools Grant (DSG) Financial 27 36
 Health
- 6 Pilot to Support Primary Aged Pupils with Social, Emotional and 37 54

 Mental Health (SEMH) Difficulties Project Evaluation

Members are invited to note the report and to consider whether to accept the recommendation that a further paper be submitted to the October meeting containing an evaluation of the project and a business

case outlining possible models of support and funding options.

7 **Composition of Cambridgeshire Schools Forum Update** 55 - 58 To note the Clerk's report and consider whether members are content to take no further action at this stage on reviewing arrangements for electing academies members in the light of the current uncertainty regarding the future role of Schools Forums. ITEMS FOR INFORMATION 8 Child and Adolescent Mental Health (CAMH) Update 59 - 68 9 **Forward Plan** 69 - 70 Assessment from Sub-Group Meetings and Feedback from 10 **Headteachers' Steering Groups** Members are invited to share feedback from their respective groups. 11 Date of Next Meeting: Friday 14 October 2016 at 10.00am, Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge. The Cambridgeshire Schools Forum comprises the following members: Mr Philip Hodgson (Chairman) Dr Alan Rodger (Vice-Chairman) Sue Blyth Lucie Calow Kate Coates Susannah Connell Mr Nathan Crawley-Lyons Jonathan Culpin Tony Davies Mr Alistair Day Kate Evans Mr Andrew Hutchinson Mr Nathan Jones Mr Andy Matthews Jackie North Deborah Parfitt Anna Reeder Barry Smethurst Kim Taylor Rikke Waldau and Mr Mark Woods

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Clerk Name: Richenda Greenhill

Clerk Telephone: 01223 699171

Clerk Email: Richenda.Greenhill@cambridgeshire.gov.uk

The County Council is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens. These arrangements operate in accordance with a protocol agreed by the Chairman of the Council and political Group Leaders which can be accessed via the following link or made available on request: http://tinyurl.com/ccc-film-record.

Public speaking on the agenda items above is encouraged. Speakers must register their intention to speak by contacting the Democratic Services Officer no later than 12.00 noon three working days before the meeting. Full details of arrangements for public speaking are set out in Part 4, Part 4.4 of the Council's Constitution http://tinyurl.com/cambs-constitution.

The Council does not guarantee the provision of car parking on the Shire Hall site and you will need to use nearby public car parks http://tinyurl.com/ccc-carpark or public transport