Skip to main content

Greater Cambridge Partnership Executive Board

08 May 2014 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information



Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership DatesAppointee Attendance
Councillor Dave Baigent Member 02/07/2021 - current No meetings since joining
Professor Andy Neely Non-voting Member 28/09/2022 - current No meetings since joining
Councillor Bridget Smith Vice-Chair 26/05/2022 - current No meetings since joining
Dr Andy Williams Non-voting Member 28/09/2022 - current No meetings since joining


Substitute PartySubstitute NameSubstitute RoleSubstitute Membership DatesSubstitute Meetings Attended
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Alex BeckettSubstitute 16/05/2023 - current 0
Councillor Brian MilnesSubstitute 26/05/2022 - current 0
Councillor Rosy MooreSubstitute 26/05/2022 - current 0
Kamal MunirSubstitute 28/09/2022 - current 0
Nicholas Mills
01223 699763

Other Information

The Greater Cambridge Partnership operates as a Joint Committee, under powers delegated by its three local authority partners. It is led by a decision-making Executive Board which coordinates the overall strategic vision and drives forward the partnership’s programme of work. It is run in accordance with a clear governance structure, agreed by all partners. The Executive Board is made up of one representative from each of the City Deal partners. While the law governing Joint Committees only allows the three local authority representatives voting rights, they consider the advice of the other representatives, to make sure decisions also represent the business and academic sectors. The Board is advised and informed by a Joint Assembly. The Joint Assembly provides advice to the Executive Board, drawing on the broad expertise of its 15 members. The Assembly’s membership is made up of three elected councillors from each of the three councils in the Greater Cambridge area, and reflects the political composition of their council. The other City Deal partners each nominate three representatives, as stakeholders from a range of organisations within the fields of business and academia. Both the Executive Board and the Joint Assembly meet at least four times a year.