Skip to main content

Meeting Details

Children and Young People Committee
28 Feb 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Visitors
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
1 Apologies for absence and declarations of interest
Guidance on declaring interests is available at
3 Petitions / Public Questions
5 Free School Proposals
Standing item. There are no proposals to discuss
7 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that the press and public be excluded from the meeting on the grounds that the agenda contains exempt information under Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and that it would not be in the public interest for this information to be disclosed (information relating to any individual).

8 Senior Management Restructure of the Children Families and Adults Directorate

Additional Meeting Documents


No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending ApologySubstituted By
Councillor Mervyn Loynes Councillor Fred Yeulett
Councillor Simone Leigh Taylor Councillor John Hipkin
Flavio Vettese  
NameReason for AbsenceSubstituted By
No absentee information has been recorded for the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Also in attendance at the above meeting were:

Councillor Jocelynne Scutt, Cambridgeshire County Council (CCC)

Wendi Ogle-Welbourn, Interim Executive Director, Children Families and Adults Directorate, Cambridgeshire County Council, CCC

Keith Grimwade, Director of Learning, CCC

Hazel Belchamber, Head of Service 0-19 Place Planning and Organisation, CCC

Rob Lewis, 0-19 Area Education Officer, CCC

Gillian Beasley, Chief Executive, CCC (Item 8)

Martin Cox, Director of Human Resources, LGSS (Item 8)

Caroline Adu-Bonsra, Human Resources Business Partner, LGSS (Item 8)

Richenda Greenhill, Democratic Services Officer, CCC

Four members of the public addressed the meeting:

Andrew Hutchinson, Executive Principal Parkside Federation

Jodh Dhesi, Headteacher, Parkside Community College

Mark Woods, Executive Principal Cambridge Meridian Academies Trust (CMAT)

Lucy Scott, Headteacher, Chesterton Community College