Skip to main content

Meeting Details

Children and Young People Committee
5 Dec 2017 - 14:00 to 17:00
  • Documents
  • Attendance
  • Visitors
  • Declarations of Interests



Agenda Items
1. Committee Membership
To note the appointment of Councillor Anna Bradnam as a member of the Committee in succession to Councillor Lucy Nethsingha.  Councillor Nethsingha will remain a substitute member of the Committee.
2. Apologies for absence and declarations of interest
Guidance on declaring interests is available at
4. Petitions


11. pdf Apprenticeships (421Kb)
Date of Next Meeting

The Committee will meet next on Tuesday 9 January 2018 at 2.00pm in the Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge.


No other member attendance information has been recorded for the meeting.
NameReason for Sending ApologySubstituted By
Flavio Vettese  
Councillor Julie Wisson Councillor Mark Howell
NameReason for AbsenceSubstituted By
No absentee information has been recorded for the meeting.

Declarations of Interests

Member NameItem Ref.DetailsNature of DeclarationAction
No declarations of interest have been entered for this meeting.


Also in attendance at the above meeting were:

Councillor Ian Manning - Cambridgeshire County Council (CCC) - Item 11: Apprenticeships

Wendi Ogle-Welbourn - Executive Director, People and Communities, CCC

Keith Grimwade - Director of Learning, CCC

Lou Williams - Director of Children's Services and Safeguarding, CCC

Tom Kelly - Head of Finance, CCC

Janet Dullaghan - Head of Child Health and Wellbeing Joint Commissioning Unit, CCC

Clare Buckingham - Strategic Policy and Place Planning Manager, CCC

Ian Trafford - Area Education Officer

Helen Manley - Senior Adviser: Curriculum, Teaching and Leadership

Richenda Greenhill - Democratic Services Officer

Dee Pike - Public Speaker

George Lankfer - Public Speaker

Mark Woods - Public Speaker